Melody Febble – by RexT

“Melody Febble” is my most recent tune, an instrumental much inspired by RnR’s very own Febble, (a.k.a. Lizzie) a very talented classical musician. Febble is an exceptionally calm and gentle person. I have come to admire her greatly. She sent me a piece of her own music and suddenly a piece I had been playing around with for awhile transformed into something with a slight classical tint, expressing a bit of how Febble makes me feel.

The piece uses acoustic rhythm and lead guitar, organ, pan flute, voice orbs and a bit of drums. I play both guitar parts and wrote the notes for the other instruments using a MIDI program and recorded the whole thing using a microphone and studio software on my laptop.

Melody Febble

Leave a Reply

